Slow Food DFW Board Members

Slow Food DFW is an all volunteer run non-profit organization as a chapter of Slow Food USA.  The Board serves the community to further the local food movement by connecting school gardens, urban and rural farms, chefs, educators, organizations and consumers.


2020 Slow Food DFW Board:


Exec. Directors:


Amanda Vanhoozier, Chair

Open, Co-Chair

Bess Dickson, Secretary

Carol Gracia, Treasurer   


Directors: Casey Cutler, Deborah Murphy, Erin Kelley, Kaitlynn McConville, Kelly McFarland, Peter Schaar, Sapna Punjabi-Gupta, Stephanie Leichtle-Chalklin

Advisory: Kim Aman, Slow Food Governor of Texas, Jin-Ya Huang, Break Bread Break Borders, Jeanne Dooley

Openings for Chef Liaison, Communications/Marketing Chair, Volunteers/Outreach Chair 

Contact Us for more information!